PDA

View Full Version : Spline patch tool needs flip button



tischbein3
02-03-2006, 02:02 PM
just started to get somehow deeper with spline patching,
and one thing I've just realised is, to have
a flip button wich allows you quickly exchange the amount of perpendicular and parallel intersection could be really speed up the process.

Lewis
02-08-2006, 10:07 AM
I agree that it could be usefull but if you know "rules" of selecting splines before patching you'd know where to set more intersections and where less so no need for fliping that order :).

I think that INTERACTIVE spline patching tool would do more good than flip ;).

tischbein3
02-08-2006, 10:34 AM
The selection rule thing is nice, but sometimes I want to patch difficult areas first, and the other between, and then theres always a
point where I really wish to quickly flip the values. :)

An interactive version would be really an awesome feature.