PDA

View Full Version : dopey question about posting



Mr. Black
01-24-2006, 08:17 AM
I'm trying to write a tut and I want to insert pictures in the body of the text. I've been messing around with the "Insert image" thing with no luck. I've been looking for instruction all over and can't find the technique. I'm sure it's super easy and I'll say "D'oh" when I get it. Anybody know how to do this?
Cheers
Jeff

Mr. Black
01-24-2006, 02:39 PM
Anybody? Hello... Yoo Hooo (waving white hankie)

art
01-24-2006, 02:58 PM
My guess is that you would have to use the "Insert image" button and give the full URL of your image (hosted on an external, non-newtek server)

Dodgy
01-25-2006, 02:57 AM
Or you can just use the attach files option...

Silkrooster
01-25-2006, 11:23 PM
Yep insert image requires that you have the image already on another server. You must enter the complete http: protocol for it to work. But if your images are relativly small I beleive below 2mb (guessing) then you can do like Dodgy said. When posting a message scroll the window down to the additional options and click on manage attachments. If you are using a file extion that is not listed, just zip it first.
Silk