PDA

View Full Version : Preset shelf



exit6
01-20-2006, 02:30 PM
How can I load presets in to the shelf?

IZZE
01-20-2006, 03:44 PM
when you have your surface selected in the surface editor hit the "S" key

Edit: or it might be ctrl+S sorry

exit6
01-20-2006, 04:24 PM
I mean how can I load preset files that came with a plug in. Adding my own is not a problem.

IZZE
01-20-2006, 04:26 PM
I wish I had LW in front of me so I could tell you correctly. but there are preset folders in the LW program folder. I will be home in one hour. I will tell you the correct path once i get home.

IZZE
01-20-2006, 05:24 PM
C:\Program Files\LightWave [8]\Programs\Presets\Surface Editor\Surface Preset

exit6
01-20-2006, 06:14 PM
Thanks -- I must be doing something else wrong, I already put the files in there and nothing's happening. I guess I'm just not sure which of the many directories should get the files.

RedBull
01-20-2006, 06:54 PM
It depends on what you mean...

LW presets are context sensitive, so LW will open the preset shelf when the correct panel is in use....

Example if you have Hypervoxels open, opening the presets will open HV presets, if you have a plugin selected the presets for that plugin will open.
If you have the surface editor open, it will open surface presets. etc.

Saving presets is done via the S button in the texture preview, or via Viper
hitting the add-preset button.

Hope it helps