PDA

View Full Version : Saslit+Volumetric Lighting



intssed
01-20-2006, 10:22 AM
Please help Me solve Saslit and Volumetric Lighting problem.Volumetric Lighting cut Saslit fur. What I can do?

Captain Obvious
01-20-2006, 10:44 AM
The only advice I can give to you, is to render the saslite in a different pass.

intssed
01-20-2006, 10:54 AM
You mean finalize in photoshop?

intssed
01-20-2006, 11:01 AM
Saslit+Volumetric Lighting I finalize in photoshop?

intssed
01-20-2006, 11:35 AM
The only advice I can give to you, is to render the saslite in a different pass.
Can You tell Me most particularly?

intssed
01-20-2006, 11:36 AM
Can You tell Me most particularly?

mrunion
01-20-2006, 01:22 PM
If you are wanting to know why you have to do this, I beleive the reason is that SASLite and Volumetrics are both PIXEL FILTERS and really do not "see" each other.

Someone with more technical knowledge in this realm will have to enlighten you further.

Panikos
01-20-2006, 01:30 PM
I dont use Saslite, I delete it after every installation cause I have Sasquatch.

But I write down my thoughts.

In LW, volumetrics are treated as transparent volumes housing a texture or a beam. Sasquatch needs some help in order to be behind/front of transparent surfaces. Sasquatch allows to define how many layers to Transparent surfaces to consider.

I have no idea if Saslite has a similar feature.
:angel:

Captain Obvious
01-20-2006, 06:11 PM
Saslite basically doesn't have any features at all. :)

intessed: yes, finalize in Photoshop. First, render the saslite grass patch. Then render the volumetric light. Add them together in Photoshop. By doing this, you can even do some tricks to get Saslite to recieve raytraced shadows and global illumination.

intssed
01-21-2006, 12:28 PM
I made cone in Modeler and create Gradient Transparency teksture with Gradient Luminosity and hawe it!
I do not understand something?

intssed
01-22-2006, 04:41 AM
I solve Saslit and Volumetric Lighting problem with Compositing.
Thanks All!!