PDA

View Full Version : fprime 2.10, LW 8.5 and Hypervoxels



cc3d
01-16-2006, 04:15 PM
not trying to spam, but I need to know

Anybody have success with this? I cannot get hypervoxels to render in any way, shape, or form with FPrime. I know it is only supposed to work in FPRime render and I'm getting no sign of Hypervoxels with it.

Steve McRae
01-16-2006, 04:29 PM
have you tried the render option?

cc3d
01-16-2006, 04:30 PM
have you tried the render option?

Yes, with each of the three HV types: Sprite, Surface, Volume and get no sign

ericsmith
01-16-2006, 04:48 PM
Make sure you have the latest build of 8.5. If I recall correctly, there were two different builds, and HV's only worked on the newest one.

eric

cc3d
01-16-2006, 04:55 PM
from worley.com:

Support for rendering HyperVoxels when using LightWave 8.3 build 801 or later. Only FPrime Render Mode support is currently enabled.

I've got Build 831. Have you (or anybody) actually had this work?

ACLOBO
01-16-2006, 06:42 PM
I am running build 831 of version 8.5 (only one that I am aware of being available) and hypervoxels render in Fprime just fine.

-Adrian

adk
01-16-2006, 08:16 PM
LW 8.3 build 8.01 FP 2.1

Snosrap
01-16-2006, 08:43 PM
Works fine here!

Snos

cc3d
01-16-2006, 08:44 PM
I just got it to work. Don't yet know how, I loaded an old scene in and it worked. See no differences in the way I have this new scene set up, but I'll find it.

Ozoka
01-16-2006, 10:49 PM
Does fprime work with sasquatch too?

jesusguijarro
01-17-2006, 03:15 AM
Does fprime work with sasquatch too?
No, unless workey makes a raytraced sasquatch and like worley support tell this month it is unlikely this year