PDA

View Full Version : Bone names not related



jaxtone
01-14-2006, 02:44 AM
Hey!

This is strange... I just renamed the bones in my rig. Now I cant find any relation to their names in the property window.

J

ercaxus
01-14-2006, 02:58 AM
In modeler, did you created the weight maps before you named your skelegons? Bone weights in modeler creates the maps using the skelegon names in the object.

jaxtone
01-14-2006, 03:36 AM
Yes!

I think I did so!

J

Dodgy
01-14-2006, 04:13 AM
If you created the weightmaps before the bones, that is your problem. Go into modeler and change the weightmaps names:)

jaxtone
01-14-2006, 05:20 AM
I did and it seems to be quite a lot of names to change... toke me about a half life time to change the names of these 61 bones... aaarrrrgghhh!

J

toonafish
01-14-2006, 08:05 AM
with such a short lifespan the "aaarrrrgghhh!" must have been the sound of you dying ;-)

jaxtone
01-15-2006, 03:44 PM
Well!

There are two main facts that could made your expressions true.

1. I am older that Santa.

2. Havent got time to spend on things like this anymore... aaaarrrrggghhh again!

J