PDA

View Full Version : load camera from other scene



zyhsu
01-11-2006, 04:44 PM
Hi:

Is that possible to load camera from other scene?
Thanks!!

Celshader
01-11-2006, 05:00 PM
Is that possible to load camera from other scene?

I haven't had a chance to try it yet, but this might help:

Load Camera From Scene (http://www.dstorm.co.jp/english/plugin/layout.htm#LoadCameraFromScene) -- for LightWave 7.5-8.x

Axis3d
01-11-2006, 06:26 PM
In Layout, select the camera whose motion you want to save.

Select File > Save > Save Motion File. Give it a name like Camera1.mot.

Load up your next scene. Select File > Load > Load Motion File. Select the file you just saved. I have made a folder in my Content directory called Motions, where I place all of these motion files.

jeremyhardin
01-11-2006, 06:47 PM
how bout just save the camera and load it into your scene(s):
http://jeremy.lwidof.net/lscript/#load_save_camera

or reference the camera so it keeps the original camera file information updated automatically:
http://jeremy.lwidof.net/lscript/#reference_camera

gerry_g
01-12-2006, 01:25 PM
The load camera from scene comand/plugin (going from memory and/or ubless I'm thinking of a third party version with a similar name) brings up a dialogue that allows you to select the relevant scene file, then interrogates it, presents you with a list of the cameras contained there in and lets you select and load one or more of them. Havenít used it since v8 but it worked just fine then.

jeremyhardin
01-12-2006, 01:35 PM
pardon the self-plugging here...but i prefer my method for the simple reason of this. I hate having to remember which scene had that camera I wanted. with saving the camera, it's all self contained right there in the camera file.

so you can be working on sequence 30 shot 10, and have one camera file (i.e. seq30-shot10.cam) that you load into each of your scenes for that shot.

and with the referencer, you can have one person animating the camera for that shot in seq30-shot10-CamAnim.lws that will update automatically in every child scene (i.e seq30-shot10-Ambocc.lws, seq30-shot10-HV.lws, seq30-shot10-FgChars.lws, seq30-shot10-Env.lws, etc.)

but that's just my $.02 :D