WATER WITH MD CONTROL IN THE LIGHTWAVE.
IT IS NOT REALFLOW:

LINK: http://www.gelmi.com.br/wavers/filmes/agua/index.htm

http://www.gelmi.com.br/wavers/filmes/agua/agua.jpg

LINK: http://www.gelmi.com.br/wavers/filmes/agua/index.htm [/SIZE]

Hot Georgia
01-08-2006, 12:04 PM
Wow that looks so cool!!

The only thing I can suggest is to increase the speed of the ball before it hits the water...seems like it kinda floats instead of falls.

By no means do I detract from your artwork, quite excellent :thumbsup:

loki74
01-08-2006, 12:21 PM
whoa man, holy sh!t. That is tite.

I dont think its a matter of the ball falling too slowly; it looks more as if the splash is delayed--it shoots up a little bit too late imo.

Anyway... tutorial? Please??? :D

Great job.

rvarela
01-08-2006, 05:24 PM
:thumbsup: Gelmi!

I'm new to Lightwave and to me it looks pretty good!

I'm actually trying to create a scene where a column of water is falling into a bucket, the camera should show a cross section, so the surface and the inside and can be seen.

If any of you guys can share with me any tutorial on how to achive this I will be so happy :D

muito obrigado!

adrian
01-09-2006, 12:50 AM
I agree with the comments above - it's *almost* perfect! Just speed up the splash and it's there :)

A tutorial would be nice....

Leo()
01-09-2006, 06:17 PM
Deleted...

adrian
01-10-2006, 12:20 AM
Going by your comments, you obviously think that Max is far superior to LW so why waste your time here?

BTW you are of course very welcome here, but it would be appreciated if you could refrain from the sarcastic comments ("it looks good for LW" for example).

Leo()
01-10-2006, 12:34 PM
Going by your comments, you obviously think that Max is far superior to LW so why waste your time here?

BTW you are of course very welcome here, but it would be appreciated if you could refrain from the sarcastic comments ("it looks good for LW" for example).