PDA

View Full Version : Digital Domain use LW... For previs...



spirit_of_stars
01-06-2006, 01:19 PM
Check that...

http://www.digitaldomain.com/links/comm/behindscenes/BHS1/bhs1.htm

At the middle of the video... You can see the name of the scene. Anyone know if they use LW only for Previs...

Elmar Moelzer
01-06-2006, 04:06 PM
Well, from what I know LW was always part of D2s production pipeline.
Last thing I heard was that LW was still used a lot in the commercial department.
I dont know how heavily they still use it though.
CU
Elmar

archiea
01-06-2006, 09:49 PM
I saw alot of LW sceens open when I was there in 2003. They useit in conjuction with maya it seems. I saw some LW specific tools in Nuke too, ...kinda kewl....

JML
01-06-2006, 11:39 PM
there is somebody in the forum that works there and he told me they mostly use lightwave for commercials and tv stuff, and maya for the movies..
not sure though..

spirit_of_stars
01-07-2006, 12:21 AM
Thank you for the information ...

Could be great to have more detail about what software they use in this video.