PDA

View Full Version : exporting



ruen
01-05-2006, 03:39 PM
i'm having a problem exporting an imported photoshop graphic into cg designer. can anyone help?

Ivan
01-05-2006, 09:13 PM
What format are you using? I'm a little confused because you put this in Aura but don't mention Aura at all. CG designer should take most image formats but like I usually tell people, composite in VTEdit, use CG for text.

Ivan

ruen
01-06-2006, 02:59 PM
i've tried exporting the photoshop file from aura in every format and for some reason or another cg designer just doesn't seem to see the files. i'll try compositing it in VTedit. thanks for the advice. :thumbsup:

Paul Lara
01-07-2006, 02:02 PM
CG Designer needs to have an OJBECT to which you attach the image.
Drag out a solid rectangle the size of the screen, and then map that image onto the rectangle. That should happily accept tga, tif, jpg, png, etc.

John Perkins
01-07-2006, 02:30 PM
I always just go to the filebin tab of CG and drag the image into the CG. It will make a new object automagicly.