PDA

View Full Version : Camera moves to default after render frame



rogers4
01-03-2006, 07:15 PM
I have been having an occassional problem in layout. After setting up the scene when I render frame the lights and camera move back to there default positions. The rendering is a view from the cameras default position. Restarting doesn't always help. Anybody know whats going on.
David

Tom Wood
01-03-2006, 07:34 PM
You have to keyframe *everything* in the scene in place, including the lights and camera. Set a keyframe for them where you want them at the first frame and they will stay put. :thumbsup:

TW

rogers4
01-03-2006, 08:07 PM
You have to keyframe *everything* in the scene in place, including the lights and camera. Set a keyframe for them where you want them at the first frame and they will stay put. :thumbsup:

TW
Thanks Tom,
David

toby
01-04-2006, 01:06 AM
As an option, you can turn on 'Auto Key'. It's at the bottom of the screen in the center. Best to turn off 'Auto Key Create' though ( press 'o' for General Options).