PDA

View Full Version : 8.5 Select Loop video



Bill Carey
01-03-2006, 05:55 PM
I just looked at the new selection tools that are included with 8.5, the only problem is that when I went to add them to my menu the commands are not there. Anyone know what plugin I need to reload to get them to show up?

That's:
Sel Next Loop
Sel Prev Loop
Select Nth

Thanks!

Bill

evenflcw
01-03-2006, 06:19 PM
Probably ModelerTools.p

But simply (re)installing that plugin will not place them back in the menues. You'll have to place them manually or just select one of the available presets to update the menues.

ercaxus
01-04-2006, 01:12 AM
It is in ctrl+shift+lmb /modeler tools menu. You have to assign shortcut keys manually.

Bill Carey
01-04-2006, 02:55 AM
Probably ModelerTools.p

But simply (re)installing that plugin will not place them back in the menues. You'll have to place them manually or just select one of the available presets to update the menues.

Thanks, it was modelertools.p. I knew I'd have to put them in the menu manually, just needed them to show up as installed. I've had missing commands on 8.5 before, rescanning the first time didn't get them all apparently.

Appreciate the response and help!