PDA

View Full Version : How to select "Aperture Height?"



Johnny
12-20-2005, 03:37 PM
I'm about to start rendering an animation, and I'm wondering how much thought I need to give to the Aperture Height setting..

How does one select one over another?

My animation is 720p 24 fps, and is intended to be viewed exclusively on LCD monitors.

Is this enough to help decide which camera type to pick; 35mm motion picture? 65mm Super Panavision?? Video Camera?? etc...

thanks!

J

toby
12-20-2005, 09:18 PM
That's only there for when you have to match a real camera in cg. If what you're doing is all cg, it doesn't make any difference.

Johnny
12-20-2005, 09:59 PM
ah...OK..thanks!

J