PDA

View Full Version : Poly Element select



Tyler007
12-07-2005, 12:17 PM
Does LightWave have a way to select polygons bases on there element. Like selecting one poly then having the program say ok this polygon is joined by all these points so I am going to select all the polygons based on the point that make it up. It would be great to have a option like this to break apart objects without the timely cut and past method.

Lewis
12-07-2005, 01:55 PM
Hmm , I'm not sure do i understand fully what you want but I'd suggest you to select ONE polygon and hit "select connected" command :). Is that what you want ?

Silkrooster
12-07-2005, 07:29 PM
Probably expand selection shortcut key }. As the select connected selects the whole object, whereas expand selection only selects the polys surrounding the orginal selected poly.
Silk

Tyler007
12-08-2005, 08:06 AM
Yes thank you I was probably a retard for asking that but that is exactly what I was talking about :thumbsup:

mattclary
12-08-2005, 11:40 AM
Yes thank you I was probably a retard for asking that

LOL!!! :lol:

No political correctness here! LOL!

Lewis
12-08-2005, 02:01 PM
Yes thank you I was probably a retard for asking that but that is exactly what I was talking about :thumbsup:

Hmm, which one :)? "Select connected" or "expand selection" :)?

BTW do you come from 3DSM MAX when you ask for "element" selection ?