PDA

View Full Version : Codec problem



Boonetown
12-03-2005, 11:14 AM
Ever since I applied the patch on my Tricaster I can no longer view clips I copied over to my editing system. The codec was the original that came on a CD with the Tricaster. I tried installing the newer one that came from the patch but it does not work either.

I don't think I installed the newer codec properly. I used the INF file from the original CD and the codec DLL from what was installed on the Tricaster.

Any help would be appricated. TIA

KWeaver
12-04-2005, 08:36 PM
Does this post help!
Hi Anthony,
If it is not on your CD that came with the Tricaster. or if it is older than Oct 2005 go to:
http://register.newtek.com/ and select Tricaster click on go, if you have registered logon, if not register the tricaster, and than go to the registerd products page and go to downloads. Download the file "iVGA and NewTek 25 Codec" When download, right click on the "NewTek_TriCaster_Codec.inf" and select "install"
Hope that helps!
Ken Weaver

Boonetown
12-05-2005, 09:54 PM
The packaged iVga and the Codec were not out there when I first downloaded the patch. Thanks for the reminder.