PDA

View Full Version : Alpha problem....



spirit_of_stars
11-30-2005, 10:10 PM
Hi!

I have made a test with Hypervoxell at home... I work professionally with 3DSMax and XSI but Hypervoxell look more flexible.

I try to reproduce fire. It's only my second try... Forget the errors (I have to change the speed, the shade and many things...) There is no compositing touchup... and the codec is not at is best settings.

My real problem concern the alpha... Why the alpha is corrupt?

Any idea???

Thank you!

I join an avi...

RedBull
12-01-2005, 12:25 AM
Oh it does look kinda funny, like there's no transparncy...
Have you tried to composite it, to see what happens

Have you tried any other surface presets, or scenes
to see if any other surfaces or scenes cause the problem?

Dunno!

spirit_of_stars
12-08-2005, 10:16 PM
Hi! Yes I have try to composit it but I got holes in the alpha.

The problem happend when I use the dissolve parametter. I have change my settings to avoide that. But it's certainly a bug. I got the same problem with some LW native preset when I play with the dissolve parametter.

Anyway I finally got a pretty result after compositing my new flame shader.