PDA

View Full Version : Please Help



Liquidity X
05-08-2003, 09:47 PM
ok i ammm sooooo reayd to almost check this ap out and do wiht maya 100%. OK i have made up a few volumetric fires based ona tut. on thsi site. I made one and cloned it around BTW. Ok it shows up great in viper but when I go to do a final render it says its rendering volumetics but he flames never show up. PLEASE any one have any ideas?

gpdesigner
05-10-2003, 07:06 PM
Did you try to bring up the light levels,
this may do it also I founf that if you have volumetrics in sprite mode it will enhance the break up effect
ralph

gpdesigner
05-10-2003, 07:10 PM
Here is a link to an effect I was working on a few days ago
http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=3988&highlight=volumetrics
hope that link works

gpdesigner
05-10-2003, 08:14 PM
Liquidity
also check to see if you have enable textures turned on in the volumetrics pannel, seeing how you are using textures to get the flame shape. Sometimes it's just a button that screws us up.
gp

Liquidity X
05-10-2003, 08:14 PM
oh figured it out that night sorry, I had to turn off the vol. under lgiht properties and it worked fine, thanx bud.