PDA

View Full Version : yo yo guy's what's up

JD367
11-26-2005, 06:33 PM
I'm new here and looking forward to buying lightwave very soon and plan on making a x-men type movie and was wondering if it's possible to make a one of my friends transform into a "Colossus" type hero, as well as ice man and the human torch maybe, i've been making movies for about 3 years but never anything like this, just maybe some gunfight's and lightsaber's...so if anyone could ya know point me into the right direction i would appreciate it guy's.
ITS GREAT TO BE HERE TOO

WE OUTTTTTTT!!!!!

nakrul
11-26-2005, 08:12 PM
Sweet, I am in demo mode but I will be buying LW later on when I get the $ for it. not sure if lw can do morhing but I would use shake 3.5/4.0 to do that effect...Good luck and its great to see new people other then my self LOL's. :)

JD367
11-26-2005, 08:27 PM
ahh i need to know cause i already have like a preview with my friend walking out of the house to find me and acts like he is turning into "colossus" and i say he is a young 20 yr old colossus and it's pretty cool, but i only have enough money for one program for now...ive been wanting to do a colossus type video since i was like 10
PLEASEEEEEE HELP

JD367
11-26-2005, 09:07 PM
hmm i found another program that would fit my needs better as of now its called
Side Effects Software's Houdini, ohh for the love of god i cant decide!!!!!!!!!!!! :devil:

coremi
11-26-2005, 11:31 PM
if u can pay for Houdini, you are the lucky one, don't know if the lite version will do whatever you need it to.

nakrul
11-26-2005, 11:34 PM
7,000+ I know of the program. I am on a mac so I don't know what it really does. Shake is on the high side too of 3k.