PDA

View Full Version : render pixels

jbrunswick
11-22-2005, 01:41 PM
I'm new to Lightwave, and I was wondering what I had to do to get sharper renderings. I use the default settings, but when I save the rendering, it is very pixelated around the edges - is there a quick fix, or does this take a lot of time to correct?

Thanks

hrgiger
11-22-2005, 01:52 PM
You need to use AA.

Oh, rtfm too.

Captain Obvious
11-22-2005, 02:31 PM
You need to use AA.

Oh, rtfm too.
:i_agree: .

MonroePoteet
11-22-2005, 05:21 PM
It's called "anti-aliasing" and is enabled in the Camera panel. It removes the stair stepping from the edges of your generated images.

mTp

P.S.: HRGiger and Capt. Obvious: total elapsed time 28 seconds by stopwatch to type in a COURTEOUS response to a new user. I'm sorry your lives are so busy that you can't afford 28 seconds for one of our new associates.

hrgiger
11-23-2005, 06:06 AM
I gave him the answer. I just didn't put it in such "encyclopedic" fashion.

I'm fine with answering questions, and if you search my 4,000+ posts, you'll find I've been fairly helpful with a few thousand of them. But don't ask why your render is jagged. The coverage of AA and what it is and how to apply it is fairly extensive in the documentation. I know some people just like to jump into a program without first reading the docs, but a quick look under rendering would have revealed the answer.

Yes, we're here to guide newer users and share pitfalls, but we're not here to provide someone a full ride education. If you wish to cater to that, dont' crit me because I don't. I have better things to do with my 28 seconds.

krimpr
11-23-2005, 08:45 AM
jbrunswick: join date November 2005 Number of posts: 1.