PDA

View Full Version : surface one model while rendering another?



Johnny
05-08-2003, 09:12 AM
doesn't seem possible to me, but is there a way (maybe using screamernet) such that you can have one scene rendering while at the same time doing layout and surfacing another?

J

paintboy
05-08-2003, 11:30 AM
yep its possible.
go to:http://www.catalystproductions.cc/screamernet/
you can download a free version of screamernet controller which will control1node.
thats all you need now, and you can upgrade later if you want.
there are explicit instructions there on how to set up(not hard,takes a few min,follow to the letter,watch yer spelling=)
then you simply launch the node/start screamernet controller/ drag the scene into the window. than launch LW and get back to work while SNC renders for you:) tada!

Johnny
05-08-2003, 11:47 AM
thank you, paint!

wonderful news...I was going to resort to using another 3D app on the 2nd computer, but it doesn't do glass nearly as well as LW does (and I need to model some nice, crisp glass things)

Johnny