PDA

View Full Version : Lockup using VCR Playback



ryanneves
11-12-2005, 01:47 PM
I'm still having a problem i had before the patch. The only way I can dublicate it is a follows:

-Start tricaster with a DV Deck connected "in this case it's a panasonic DVCPro 250 Deck".
-Select in the tricaster to encode video through DV
- Encode a couple of clips
- Switch back to LIVE mode and import the clips I just imported.
- Set in/out points with the mouse for each clip
- Press Play on the VCR to review the clips imported into the VCR
Tricaster locks up and gives the not responding message
Unplug the DV Deck, and reboot
and things seem to work ok with the clips.

I was wondering if it's a problem when a DV devices is connected or simply in the VCR playback controls.

Paul Lara
11-14-2005, 09:36 AM
Since it clears up when you disconnect the deck, it sure sounds like that's the problem.

ryanneves
12-05-2005, 07:35 PM
It seems to be worse with the patch....the last 2 jobs the tricaster froze when I pressed play to use the vcr....luckly the active video feed kept broadcasting even after the lockup message popped up (which was very nice)....these last few times nothing is connected externally, and since the install of the patch, It seems I have to reset configuration, before every use of the tricaster to ensure a close to error free operation.