PDA

View Full Version : Bone Weight Map



vmg_art
11-10-2005, 12:56 PM
Hello I am slightly new I use to using Lightwave 8 a few years ago I learned Lightwave using 5.5. There are a lots of of new things and changes.

I was working through a tutorial (Lightwave's Cartoon Eye Setup on the tutorial site) I came across the area that uses Bone Weight Map. I have created the bones and went to Set the Bone Weight Map for one of my bones, and there was not any bones in that drop down menu? Has this happened to anyone? I am sure I am just missing something and it is probably simple. Can anyone help?

Thanks

Dodgy
11-10-2005, 03:51 PM
Did you create the weight map in modeler?

vmg_art
11-11-2005, 07:26 AM
No, I was trying to do it in Layout that is where I created the bones? Should I go back to modeler and do it there?

Dodgy
11-11-2005, 07:49 AM
Yeah, you can't currently make a weight map in layout (as of v9 you will). You might want this plugin:

http://www.dstorm.co.jp/english/plugin/bone.htm#LoadBones

As it allows you to load your bones which you created in layout to modeler, and then you can set up weight maps more easily...