PDA

View Full Version : Best way to Bridge 2 meshes



drfoley
11-08-2005, 08:58 PM
hello LW community,

I have 2 meshes I'd like to bridge but one has many more smaller polys than the other. What would be the best way to do this.

Right now I have 4 small polys that I need to bridge to each large poly of the other mesh. The key is to maintain smoothness.

Any ideas?

Thanks,
DrFoley

munky
11-09-2005, 02:06 PM
Hi there,

how about something like this?

regards

paul

riki
11-09-2005, 04:30 PM
Without seeing a screenshot I could only suggest trying the bridge tool.

drfoley
11-09-2005, 09:12 PM
Thanks for getting back to me guys.

Thats a cool idea Munky. Didnt think of that. I'll give that a go.
It will probably be smooth too. The Bridge tool makes the border too unsmooth. But thanks for playin Riki.

Again the helpfulness of the LW community shines through.

DrFoley