PDA

View Full Version : Import/Export Morphs in Modeller?

blacksmith3D
11-02-2005, 05:23 PM
Is there a mechanism in Lightwave Modeller (7.5+) to export one or all of the morph vmaps, and then import them later on? Please forgive me if seems like a trivial question as I am new to Lightwave.

Dave

RedBull
11-02-2005, 06:47 PM
If you have saved your morphs and object correctly, Layout should already
have all the morphs in the .lwo you saved...

When you get to Layout use MorphMixer to load, view and maniuplate the morphs you setup in Modeler.... (Opeject Properties - Add Displacement - Morph Mixer)

Maybe you are looking at the morphs tab, which is a different way of morphing between objects.... (and not for Endomorphs)

Hope it helps!

blacksmith3D
11-03-2005, 07:45 AM
Sorry, let me rephrase the question...

If I have a collection of mophs for a character that I made, and I do not want them all to be in the LWO file (for memory consuption purposes), can I export a selected morph, or all of the morphs to a file(s), so I can re-import them later on when I need them.

Say I have 100 morphs for a character, but I'm only using a few of them for a particular scene, then it would be nice to not have them all present in the LWO file.

Is there a mecanism for doing this in LW?

On a similar note, if I created a morph in another program by deforming the vertices of the original object, and saved it out as a object (LWO, OBJ, etc.), can I Import that object into LW as a morph for the original object?

Dave

RedBull
11-03-2005, 12:43 PM
Hmmm,

You could make a copy of the object, and remove the morphs you don't need.... So if you have 100 morphs, make a copy remove 80 of them.
From what i know LW morphs are only point positions, so it shouldn't take up much memory regardless..