PDA

View Full Version : Pasting Images from Aura into VT3 CG



harpert
10-28-2005, 07:11 AM
I tried to copy a selection (part of an image) from Aura onto a background graphic in CG. How can I do that? I vaguely recall there was no Paste button in CG to let me do that. Thanks.

Tom H.

Paul Lara
10-28-2005, 08:07 AM
The best way to do this would be to save it to disk.
Then, you can draw out a solid rectangle, go to Color tab and load that image on the selected rectangle. Ctrl-v will paste text from clipboard, but not images.

Ivan
10-28-2005, 10:15 AM
CG is not the best for compositing. Use the timeline in VT or bring the CG PNG file into Aura and composite there. Either way you will be much happier with the results and it will likely be quicker.

Ivan

harpert
10-28-2005, 01:02 PM
Thanks for the help. I have a nice graphic I captured from an AVI clip and saved as a JPEG. All I want to to do is place an image from Aura on that background and write in some text. Based on Ivan's reply, I can do that in Aura.

Tom H.