PDA

View Full Version : simple question but i can't find the answer



Polymangler
05-06-2003, 09:24 PM
once upon a time when i was scanning through tut's i found a way to get LW to STOP LOADING THAT DANG STAGESCENE_SPARKLES and load a usefull scene. unfortunatly i didn't seize my opertunity and read up on it and make use out of the auto load feature and now i can't find where i read that....can anyone help me out here?

Polymangler
05-07-2003, 08:30 AM
36 views, no suggestions, am i wrong in thinking there is a way of doing that?

ursa
05-07-2003, 10:31 AM
if you are talking about getting lightwave to load in a scene at statup, you just add the path to your lightwave shortcut

Polymangler
05-07-2003, 12:31 PM
heh that'll teach me to use old shortcut's on my desktop......thanks ursa...the shortcut that i thought was to LW was actually a shortcut to the old demo file sooo in a roundabout way you have solved all my problems and life is good again.....thanks so much :)