PDA

View Full Version : wrong shading



chemaelizondo
10-25-2005, 04:07 PM
Hi guys.
I wonder if any one has an answer for this problem.
Sometimes when I do a render It comes out with apparent errors in the shadin in the sence that the shadows are projected in the wrong surface.
Such as the following example.

Any one care to coment?
Thanks

JM

toby
10-25-2005, 04:18 PM
Need a lot more information.
What kind of shadows are you using? Does this happen with shadows off? Have you checked the geometry thouroughly? What kind of image mapping are you using? Any double-sided surfaces? Transparency? Shaders, Plug-ins or Effects?

Posting the object and scene would be even better...

chemaelizondo
10-25-2005, 04:31 PM
I just changed the texture to the default and rendered again, it came without the error, so chances are the situation is with the texture.
Fog was on, come to think of it.
IŽll keep experimenting with it to see what happens.

Thanks

JM :thumbsup: