PDA

View Full Version : Right Mouse Button menus?



badllarma
10-21-2005, 06:37 AM
Ok gents how do you get the thing to work I'd like to set up some custom menus via a right muse click but how do I set it up in layout in the

Edit > Edit menu Layout> Right mouse button Menu

I see some commands there but how do I actually activate them pressing right mouse button, does nothing at present :help:

Thomas
10-21-2005, 06:47 AM
Press CTRL + SHIFT and the right mouse button, could be wrong about the keys but they work on a mac.


Regards
Thomas

BeeVee
10-21-2005, 06:50 AM
Hold down CTRL and Shift and click the RMB... (same goes for LMB and MMB)

B

badllarma
10-21-2005, 07:20 AM
cheers guys I as trying ctrl + alt :bangwall:

And it also help if I use the keyboard that connected to the computer I'm using Rather than the next to it that on the internet :compbeati :D

matd
11-11-2005, 03:37 AM
I'm using an Intellimouse from M$, but the control panel for it doesn't allow me to assign the wheel click to a middle mouse button.

Can anyone recommend any software to configure my mouse clicks?

Thomas
11-11-2005, 05:12 AM
EDIT: Ooops! Thought I was in the Mac forum, if you have a mac then go ahead, if not, I'm sorry... /EDIT

USB overdrive http://www.usboverdrive.com

It works but I ended up buying a Logitech MX Laser. But I still use USB overdrive though.


Regards
Thomas

matd
11-11-2005, 05:25 AM
I thought i was in the mac forum too! it's just as well - i have a mac!
usboverdrive is great - thanks for that!

BazC
11-11-2005, 08:08 AM
I thought i was in the mac forum too! it's just as well - i have a mac!
usboverdrive is great - thanks for that!

I just use the built in drivers in OSX for my intellimouse, I never got on with MS drivers for some reason. - Baz