PDA

View Full Version : Changing the colour of points

Simercer
10-18-2005, 10:10 AM
Hi, im new to Lightwave and this form,, i know this is a basic Q but annoying if you dont know how, so how do you change the colour of the points in 8.3 from White which mine are now to something diffrent ??

Thanks Si

MonroePoteet
10-18-2005, 01:16 PM
I'm not sure what context you're talking about. Some possibilities are points displayed in the Modeler interface, points displayed in the Layout interface, the per-point color in a Color Map, colors of one-point polygons or Partigons in rendered output.

If it's for rendered output (pressing F9), a good start for changing the colors of things is the Surface Editor (shortcut F5).

mTp

Simercer
10-18-2005, 02:39 PM
by points i mean vertices in the modeler, as their white and hard to see against a scaned image in the background.

Orimar
10-18-2005, 03:44 PM
Hi Simercer:

Welcome. Try using the "Brightness" and "Contrast" controls in the "Display Options" panel (press "d" or Edit > Display Options) under the "Background" tab for whatever view port. Tweaking these sliders, adjusting "Image Resolution" and sometimes checking "Pixel Blending" and/or "Invert" has helped me often when there wasn't enough contrast between the backdrop image and the vertices.

Good luck and have fun.

.O.

Surrealist.
10-18-2005, 04:18 PM
There is one other thing you can try too dependending on the situation - how complex the object.

You can turn on "simple wireframe points" in the display options panel in the interface tab and adjust the size which can help visability too.

WizCraker
10-18-2005, 04:36 PM
this would be an excellent feature request. Sometimes even after playing with contrast and brightness I just can't see the vertex. It would be cool if we could change the color for the vertex to whatever we want kind of like the wireframe color.

Surrealist.
10-18-2005, 07:10 PM
I think that's comming up in 9.

Silkrooster
10-18-2005, 07:52 PM