PDA

View Full Version : 64 bit and 32 bit machines



stevecullum
10-16-2005, 11:29 AM
I'm looking to set up a small render network based on 1 dual opteron 64 bit machine, 1 AMD Athlon XP and 1 x Athlon XP-M.

Will I have any problems with procedural textures or any other maths based plugins? I don't want any rendering differences between frames.

Cheers!

Hoopti
10-17-2005, 03:42 PM
You could always bake your textures first before rendering if it becomes an issue.

Hoop

stevecullum
10-17-2005, 07:04 PM
Probably the easiest thing is to try a couple of frames!

Cheers for your input anyway.