PDA

View Full Version : What's up with Cloth and F9

DC777
10-13-2005, 12:30 PM
So since I am a noob to all this, I think I am doing something wrong but it just seems so basic. I have a Subpatched polygon with fixed points at top...I apply cloth... I add a wind object... all is well...I calculate....all looks good......I then goto a frame and FPrime the frame...still all looks good the wind has taken effect, the piece of cloth reacts....great shot......now the problem arises when I do an F9 render it resets the cloth to original position as if I never calculated and renders the frame that way. All the while FPrime is rendering what I see with the calculated wind.

Whats up with that...

swpspce
10-13-2005, 01:42 PM
So since I am a noob to all this, I think I am doing something wrong but it just seems so basic. I have a Subpatched polygon with fixed points at top...I apply cloth... I add a wind object... all is well...I calculate....all looks good......I then goto a frame and FPrime the frame...still all looks good the wind has taken effect, the piece of cloth reacts....great shot......now the problem arises when I do an F9 render it resets the cloth to original position as if I never calculated and renders the frame that way. All the while FPrime is rendering what I see with the calculated wind.

Whats up with that...

have you added keyframes? This happened to me, then I realised that I had switched off Auto Keyframe (and I forgot to add the keyframe manually) and as such lost the composition when I hit F9 (everything resets)

hope this helps

Celshader
10-13-2005, 02:05 PM
...now the problem arises when I do an F9 render it resets the cloth to original position as if I never calculated and renders the frame that way. All the while FPrime is rendering what I see with the calculated wind.

Whats up with that...