PDA

View Full Version : Couple of Questions from newbie here ...

gobi
10-11-2005, 09:13 PM
This is the 1st time I posting here, but I have been trying out Lightwave for couple of months (still not good it yet).

I have couple of questions and I hope someone could help out. Questions are :

1. is there an Undo option in the software?
I know pressing o will bring option to increase the number of Undo ya can use but where's the Undo button? I'm used to Photoshop so much, I kept looking for undo button here.

2. I seen couple of guides where some guys get basic outline (polyon points I think) from pictures and used it as guide to remodify and create their own object. Is this possible or did they just do it for guide sake and expect ya to do yer own sketching?

Is it is possible, wat format ya can use to import to Lightwave? I ask this because I'm quite good (newbie also) in sketching and I was wondering if I could sketch first, scan and use it as basic for outline of model and objects in Lightwave.

3. How long it probably takes for a person (newbie like me) to be good at this software? I practise for couple of hours (almost) everyday and used to the tools already, but still confused here and there. My long term goal is to make games.

OK, thank ya for yer time. :D

Silkrooster
10-11-2005, 10:55 PM
This is the 1st time I posting here, but I have been trying out Lightwave for couple of months (still not good it yet).

I have couple of questions and I hope someone could help out. Questions are :

1. is there an Undo option in the software?
I know pressing o will bring option to increase the number of Undo ya can use but where's the Undo button? I'm used to Photoshop so much, I kept looking for undo button here.

2. I seen couple of guides where some guys get basic outline (polyon points I think) from pictures and used it as guide to remodify and create their own object. Is this possible or did they just do it for guide sake and expect ya to do yer own sketching?