PDA

View Full Version : Animation Rendering



Vertigo8472
05-05-2003, 03:48 PM
I seem to be having problems rendering animations in anything but quicktime format. And when I do render them in quicktime they are choppy. Anyone have any ideas?

Rei
05-05-2003, 04:23 PM
The most likly problem is that you have not selected the right Codec. Try using Soreson Video 3 instead of the normal and it should work out. I suggest DivX would be a good idea.

Vertigo8472
05-05-2003, 05:26 PM
That works, I think it was a problem with the DivX Codec I was using. Anyone know of problems with LW[7] and DivX 5.0.2 Codec?

Doug Nicola
05-06-2003, 08:59 PM
I use 7.5 with DivX 5.0.2 a lot, and have never had problems. I've never seen any LW/DivX 5.0.2 problems reported elsewhere.

Vertigo8472
05-07-2003, 11:42 AM
Just got a new computer, works fine. Mut have been something wierd with the old one. (2.4 Gig Processor and 21 inch monitor... :D)

Matt
05-07-2003, 12:28 PM
something else to make sure of too, if you render out at 30 frames per second, check that when you build your animation it's set to the same FPS, otherwise it will jump as it tries to fit say 30fps into 24fps.

caught me out that did!

(P.S. Thanks must go to Bob Greenyer of the Image Refinery for pointing out that one - top bloke!)

:)