PDA

View Full Version : Where is multishift?



Padge
10-10-2005, 02:26 PM
I've loaded 8.5 and gone into Multiply
supershift doesn't work and no multishift either.
Any clues?

Ian

Scott_Blinn
10-10-2005, 02:30 PM
Same with me- supershift doesn't work abd multishift is nowhere to be found.

ACLOBO
10-10-2005, 02:32 PM
It is under the Multiply tab if your installation went ok. My installation seemed to work alright, but lightwave and modeler are dog slow now - anything to do with windows (confirmation, dialogue boxes, anything that pops a new window takes forever). I am thinking of doing a completely clean install, but I would rather not do that.

-Adrian

GruvSyco
10-10-2005, 02:32 PM
rescan plugins and reload menus.

Scott_Blinn
10-10-2005, 02:33 PM
Same with me- supershift doesn't work abd multishift is nowhere to be found.

here is the error when running supershift:

Scott_Blinn
10-10-2005, 02:42 PM
rescan plugins and reload menus.

Did all that, still not showing up. :compbeati

kevinmcpoland
10-10-2005, 02:44 PM
Problem here also...

I get the same error message, so I locate modelertools.p and try to add it, but get a message stating "0 plug-ins found in 1 files".

The odd thing is, if I go to the Edit Plug Ins window, it clearly shows Multishift as a Modelling tool.

How else can I can and reload my plug-ins and/or menu's?

Anyone?

Thanks,

Kev McP

Scott_Blinn
10-10-2005, 02:46 PM
It looks like no .p files were installed with the update (at least in plugins/model directory).

Is there an install log anywhere that is created when running the 8.5 update?

Tiger
10-10-2005, 02:54 PM
You have to: Hit Alt+F10 (Edit Meny Layout) and open "Modeler Tools".
Find "Multishift", click on it to select it and drag and drop him on the "Multiply-Extend"-Meny. You should now see "Multishift" in the "Extend"-meny!

Scott_Blinn
10-10-2005, 02:59 PM
You have to: Hit Alt+F10 (Edit Meny Layout) and open "Modeler Tools".
Find "Multishift", click on it to select it and drag and drop him on the "Multiply-Extend"-Meny. You should now see "Multishift" in the "Extend"-meny!

Thanks Tiger, that did get me the Multishift. Supershift is still broken however (see screenshot above Newtek peeps).

kevinmcpoland
10-10-2005, 03:00 PM
Same as Scott for me, thanks Tiger! (And my supoershift is knac***ed too!)

Kev McP

LightFreeze
10-10-2005, 03:01 PM
http://forums.cgsociety.org/showthread.php?t=284545

Tiger
10-10-2005, 03:06 PM
You can erase Supershift! Multishift has taken over it`s function!

Padge
10-10-2005, 03:28 PM
Thanks Tiger, got there in the end!

Ian

Chuck
10-10-2005, 03:43 PM
Thanks Tiger, that did get me the Multishift. Supershift is still broken however (see screenshot above Newtek peeps).

Supershift has been replaced by Multishift. After rescanning the plugins, you'll sometimes need to quit and then restart LightWave for any menu changes associated with an update to show up. It's often best, if you are using the default configs, to remove the config files and then rescan plugins, quit and then restart LightWave. Be sure that the Hub is closed as well, before starting the application again.

Tiger
10-10-2005, 03:55 PM
Thanks Chuck!
Seems like 8.5 is much faster than 8.3!? :thumbsup:

Scott_Blinn
10-10-2005, 04:41 PM
I'm all better now, thanks everyone!
:boogiedow

Wade
10-10-2005, 05:00 PM
Ok Multisift is nowhere to be found!

so what do I do now?

Wade
10-10-2005, 05:35 PM
Ok once configs are trashed it shows up so I am ok - but where is that guy hidding? not that I really need to know. :beerchug: :lwicon:

Scott_Blinn
10-10-2005, 05:40 PM
Ok once configs are trashed it shows up so I am ok - but where is that guy hidding? not that I really need to know. :beerchug: :lwicon:


It's part of modelertools.p I believe.

js33
10-10-2005, 05:52 PM
It's inside the modelertools.p plugin.
Also multishift replaces supershift.
I had to manually edit my menu and replace supershift with multishift.

Cheers,
JS