PDA

View Full Version : Closing Polygons



Krank
05-05-2003, 09:15 AM
i've extruded lines (for a wall) and i would like to cap them...is there a simple way to do this? thanks!

jman66
05-05-2003, 10:51 AM
one way to do it is to select the points on the top of your wall and press p to make a polygon. You may have to flip the polygon after that depending on the order that you select the points.

hrgiger
05-05-2003, 11:04 AM
If you want to keep your polygons to 4 points, then you just have to go around in order and select 4 points, hit p to make a polygon.

It's easier though if you just start out with a closed polygon and use extrude on it instead of extend. This will give you closed polys on the ends.

Krank
05-05-2003, 11:43 AM
thanks, worked!

good tip to select them in order :D