PDA

View Full Version : Just want to share my thoughts

kirillrdy
09-28-2005, 12:43 AM
Hey Guys, I am a student myself, and its been over a year already since i am using/enjoying the power and ease of Lightwave. I always wanted to learn 3D CG, and I knew I will go for it when I get to Uni (yeah I am that young). I started with 3D Max, dissapointed, at the complicity of software. Then I forgot about that all 3D stuff, until one of my friends mentioned Lightwave. Love at first sight. (honesly how many ppl love the soft :lightwave ). Anyways, as i was saying i learned lots from LW, and would definalty want to use it :) alot. Then comes the guy from Uni, talking about 3d Animation course. And gues what he tells me. Maya all the way. And when I mentioned Lightwave he laughed at me. He said "Only startrack sad people use LW". ****.....(just for info, its in Australia, )
Meanwhile my programming roots took me to Linux, where Blender 3D, and 64 bit, and ofcourse the very same Maya.
What I am trying to say i guess, is that its hard to leave, but I want Newtek :newtek: To Work Harder :P. So Lightwave will rule the world. :) And I would have to use Maya for a while.
Bytheway, I know that it will be simply repeating other threads, and people already discussed this BUT, i will just state myself.
Linux IS rising up, and ITS ALREADY moving fast towards the standars. Just in Case guys check out Ubuntu Linux, you'll be plesantly surprised. And 64bit. Its been ages since Linux moved to 64 bit, and windows (even though they made final XP64) still green as a grass in my back yard.