PDA

View Full Version : Sketch Animation - Background image?



Salem78
09-27-2005, 02:09 PM
I'm following the sketch Animation tutorial on Newtek, but the link about how to put in an image in background doesn't work.
Anyone know how to do that?

MiniFireDragon
09-28-2005, 11:45 AM
In modeler press the d key (display properties)
Click the Backdrop Tab
Chose your view port
In the Image drop down box chose (load image)
I chose 1024 for image resolution so it isn't so blocky when I am trying to use it.

Repeat above steps for the other viewports.

Salem78
09-28-2005, 12:27 PM
No no, I didn't mean the background in the views.
When rendering this sketch animation there is just an empty white backgorund. In the tutorial it shows a video that you can put an image-background if you want, but I can't see anywhere how to do that.
The tutorial --> Sketch Animation (http://www.newtek.com/products/lightwave/tutorials/rendering/sketch/index.html)

MiniFireDragon
09-28-2005, 02:00 PM
Ooohh...

If you are using 8.x, click Window>Compositing

In the Background Image drop down box pick (load image) And select your video/photo you want to use (for video, you need to use the all files option).

Close the window after you have it set.


If you want to see the images in the camera view:

Press d (display options)
at the bottom of the windows there will be a Camera View Tab
In there, set the Camera View Background to Background Image.

Salem78
09-28-2005, 02:16 PM
Hehe...yes, thanks for that info, but I already know that and that works for normal rendering. But this "Sketch Animation" is a plugin and it doesn't show the background image when it's rendering the edges.

MiniFireDragon
09-28-2005, 02:23 PM
DOH!

Than I am of no use to you.