PDA

View Full Version : How do I close a spline?



pilkiwilky
09-27-2005, 08:26 AM
When I use spline draw in modeler I can never figure out how to join the last 2 points to make the spline - anyone know?

thanks

Dodgy
09-27-2005, 10:54 AM
Open the numeric panel (I keep it open all the time at the side of my modelling window) and click 'close spline' toggle....

MonroePoteet
09-27-2005, 07:12 PM
I use Sketch rather than Spline Draw (although now that I've *seen* Spline Draw, I'll probably start using it!). To close the curve, I select the two end points and Weld (shortcut CTRL-W).

mTp

Dodgy
09-28-2005, 03:31 AM
If you want to, select the two end points and press ctrl-p for make spline. Select the two splines and you can merge them, or Smooth them by selecting them and pressing ctrl-s (I think).