PDA

View Full Version : Importing Text into CG Designer



Rmarq
09-23-2005, 08:07 AM
I am trying to cut and paste from a PDF document. When I paste into CG Designer some of the text does not display right. The word "located" comes up as "loFated", "assistant" comes up as "assistanFe" and so on.

My other issues with this designer...word wrap? Is there a way to tell 4.5 to keep text within the safe area? Change default edge value?

Language is set to English. I have tried to copy to word document, save as simple text etc. and still get the same results. I have tried other PDF files and get the same results.

I reinstalled 4.5 after defragmenting my drives a few days ago (for other issues), so I believe everything to be in working order.

Any ideas...I really don't want to type everything into CG manually.

Thanks

-Ryan

Pete Draves
09-23-2005, 11:46 AM
convert to text only. NO carrage returns or embeded commands.
This works here.

If you have any wierd things happening they are caused by non text embed commands
Pete

channeltwelve
09-24-2005, 09:30 AM
It doesn't appear to do any filtering at all. You should what it does with tabs.
I usually paste into Wordpad then save as TXT for DOS.

Channele Twelve