PDA

View Full Version : Presets and Dynamic Objects Issue



CDN
09-21-2005, 12:38 PM
The presets don't show up in Lightwave for me. Also, I cannot access the Dynamic Objects option (the button is greyed out) Any ideas?

Lightwave never seems to be able to find plugins, images etc whenever I open a file. I always have to find the items manually. Has anyone else ran into this? I'm on the latest build of Tiger.

Thanks

Blaine

marlo.steed
09-25-2005, 07:56 PM
Check out this thread:

http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showthread.php?t=40494

CDN
09-26-2005, 09:58 AM
Thanks Marlo. That could be the problem, although the path seems fine in my cmd file. Does the '-c' and 'p' seem right for OS X? Is the '-' before 'c' needed? I've also dumped all of the pref files (that I could find)

-c"MyDrive:Users:me:Library:Preferences" -
p"MyDrive:Users:me:Library:Preferences"

marlo.steed
09-26-2005, 12:32 PM
Seems okay to me here is my Lightwave commandline file:

-c"Steed HD:Users:marlosteed:Library:Preferences" -p"Steed HD:Users:marlosteed:Library:Preferences"

munky
09-28-2005, 09:04 AM
Hi there,

I just read another post at the top of this forum ( the Mac One that is) and a link provided by Dobermunk might shed some light on yer plugins problemos.

read the answer by the head worm

http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showthread.php?p=302444#post302444

hope this makes you a happy munky

regards

paul