PDA

View Full Version : saslite long hair problem



kate3078
09-21-2005, 05:04 AM
i already posted about this at the end of an old thread but i'm worried it might not get noticed there. apparently i am destined never to make long hair with saslite :cry: after much confusion and some help i managed to get the hair to actually show up in the renders... but this is how it looks:

http://myspace-761.vo.llnwd.net/00232/16/73/232963761_l.jpg

8~

has anybody seen this problem before??? i've been back and forth through the long hair guide tutorial and just can;t seem to pinpoint where i went wrong. any advice would be most welcome... :(

cheers!
-kate
x

edit.. scrap that.. problem solved

T-Light
09-21-2005, 08:11 AM
Nice :D

Try bringing your 'Clump size', 'Frizz' and 'Lockwidth' down to less than five percent and experiment from there. :)

edit - didn't see your edit :bangwall: Teach me to slack off work.

JamesCurtis
09-21-2005, 06:41 PM
Actually, I know you have a problem there, but quite frankly - it looks DARN FREAKY like that! Good for HALLOWEEN next month!!!

I'm sure fiddling with the adjustments will do the trick to get your BAD HAIR DAY under control.

Relative size of the actual model itself will influence the effects of the settings.

DiscoBurgess
09-25-2005, 09:27 AM
How did you solve it? I've had this exact problem too.

Dodgy
09-25-2005, 10:19 AM
Dropping the clump size and lock width should fix it.

darkTemplar
09-25-2005, 11:29 AM
* drops jaw *

Ouch, that's way too much hair... :lol: