PDA

View Full Version : Full Precision Blur and special buffers, no !



gregus
09-20-2005, 05:47 AM
hello,

i am trying to use this FP blur on one object but the whole image is blured.

i have 3 objects, arranged one after the others in the z axis.
i have 3 differents textures assigned to these 3 respective objects.
i tried to blur only the one in the middle by activating his special buffer with the value of 1 in the "special buffer 1 "

in the processing tab i have only FP blur assigned with the "special surface" selected in "use mask"

it doesn't work at all, the whole image is affected ; i tried all the possible possibilities, in vain (even giving a value of 100 which is stupid since only 0 or 1 are accepted..)

anyone knows how to make it work ?

thank you

greg


xp sp2, lw 8.3

evenflcw
09-20-2005, 06:04 AM
"anyone knows how to make it work ?"

Downgrade or maybe wait for 8.5 (which ought to have a fix):
http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showpost.php?p=281284&postcount=174
http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showpost.php?p=293164&postcount=198

gregus
09-20-2005, 06:13 AM
well, ok.

thanks for the answer, i will wait.