PDA

View Full Version : LightWave 3D 7.5b (Not Responding)



Krank
05-02-2003, 09:38 AM
My Modeler windows runs fine, but everytime I load Layout it freezes after it gets to "Connecting to Hub..." in the message window. Then when I try to click on anything it says (Not Responding). I am running 7.5b Discovery on Windows 2000.

I've tried deleting the .cfg files in My Documents (a fix found on an earlier post) with no luck.

Any ideas? Thanks

Krank
05-02-2003, 10:01 AM
Problem solved...it was Zone Alarm, I guess not allowing access..
am i talking to myself again? :p

mattclary
05-02-2003, 10:01 AM
A quick fix may be to disable the Hub. Edit your shortcut for both Modeler and Layout and add a command line parameter of -0 to the target.


"C:\Program Files\LightWave\programs\modeler.exe" -0

avoluxmedia
02-03-2005, 09:19 PM
Even though I couldn't find a process that looked like it was ZoneAlarm, uninstalling it got Lightwave and Modeler to run again.