PDA

View Full Version : The end of VT 4.5 real time. Where it?



JAMIL
09-16-2005, 12:59 PM
I need to know where is the end of realtime of VT 4.5 system. I missed it when I use 4 layers. First - layer with 3d and 2d position and rotation. Second - with alfa channel. Third - keyed video. And last one is a small picture with alfa channel.
All are in RTV format. But I need to render my production before run it.

My system is:
2 Xeon 3.06 with HT
MB - Asus PC-DL
2 GB RAM
RAID - Maxtronic Arena DescForce 2

Jamil

Jim Capillo
09-16-2005, 01:24 PM
What does autoconfig report for the RAID speed?

How full are the drives?

Have you defragged recently?

eon5
09-16-2005, 07:55 PM
Second - with alfa channel.

same problem here

VT3, VT4 --> 1 background + 1 foreground w/ alpha = real time

VT4.5 --> 1 background + 1 foreground w/ alpha = NO real time

same machine.