PDA

View Full Version : Screemernet II and RTV?



David
09-12-2005, 02:24 PM
Can I render to RTV in screamernet (network rendering). I have only been able to get PNG files to render in screamernet so far. I check all my plugins (including lw6_vt.p), the Screamernet nodes will load and render but no file is written?

Any suggestions?

Paul Lara
09-13-2005, 11:31 AM
Yes, you can render to NewTek's uncompressed RTV file format after you copy over a few files:

In addition to copying over and adding the LW6_VT.p file you need to copy the following to your LightWave>Programs folder:
beethoven.dll
nt_tools.dll
proof.dll
newtekrtme.dll

Lightwolf
09-13-2005, 12:22 PM
Paul,
that will alow him to render to RTV on every node, but he still won't be able to render to one single RTV from a number of nodes at the same time.
Single frames and a quick conversion is the way to go here...

Cheers,
Mike