PDA

View Full Version : Whats the second timeline for?!?!



starbase1
09-12-2005, 05:25 AM
Running layout in LW 8.3, I accidentally clicked near the top middle of the time line, and a second one poped into life just above the first.
:stumped:

Anyone know what it is for?!?!
:question:

Cheers, Nick

munky
09-12-2005, 06:40 AM
hi there starbase,

It's called the dopetrack and it's there to help with your animation workflow.
It can save you lots of trips to the graph editor. You can slide your keyframes around in it. Bake ranges of keyframes. Edit channels and keyframe properties add markers (with text) Snap fractional frames to the nearest whole number, cut copy paste add delete keys.

stuff like that

handy eh


regards

paul

starbase1
09-12-2005, 07:21 AM
Thanks Paul, now I know what it's called I can search for it in the PDF's!
:thumbsup:

(I'm not optimisitic enough to look in the index of the printed manuals!)
:thumbsdow

munky
09-12-2005, 01:50 PM
You are most welcome ,

and it's on page 52 of the printed manual. Though not in the index, funnily enough.

regards

paul

starbase1
09-12-2005, 02:43 PM
Hardly anything is in the index - still at least these days we have a searchable PDF version, which gives us a fighting chance of finding something!

Nick