PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to Lightwave and I am only 11

intraining
09-11-2005, 08:59 PM
Could anyone tell me what the best training resources are so I can learn fast? I want to make my dad proud of me! Be kind I am only 11 years old.

:)

Silkrooster
09-11-2005, 09:18 PM
Welcome aboard, I am glad to see that you are taking an interest in creating 3d models. I can pretty well bet your dad is already proud of you.
You will find a lot of tutorials right here on Newtek's web site.
http://www.newtek.com/products/lightwave/tutorials/index.html
A good place to start looking for tutorials is at http://members.shaw.ca/lightwavetutorials/Main_Menu.htm
Good luck and have fun,
Silk

Stormrazor
09-11-2005, 09:24 PM
Glad to have you. We, as a community, are glad to see new people modelling. And at 11 years old, I think you are taking the right steps to make alot of people proud of you. If you need any help, some of these guys are scary....like me, but we don't bite. Just ask.

Again good to have ya.

lardbros
09-12-2005, 03:45 AM
Wow, 11!! You'll be better than me within a month i reckon, releasing your first short film by 14 and an oscar winner by 16!

Welcome to the forums, looking forward to seeing your work.

MonroePoteet
09-12-2005, 09:28 AM
Welcome! A word of warning: LW is very addictive! At least *try* to get a little sleep after you get hooked.

Another great source of training is to seach this forum for threads started by Proton. He develops Quicktime tutorials on a variety of tools and techniques which are really helpful.

If you can afford the time, I'd recommend reading the manual. At least spend the time to peruse the Table of Contents, since it gives an overview of the entire product. Also, go through the Glossary to learn the terminology used in the product.