PDA

View Full Version : autosave question



KillMe
09-08-2005, 10:07 AM
does autosave in the hub overwrite your files or backup save to another folder or something?

just lost my scene :thumbsdow cause i didn't have autosave on because i thought it jsut overwrites the file so if i want to roll back toa previous save i cant do with autosave on was a max user friend who pointed out to me how good an autosave feature can be backing up a sequence or 3 files ina seperate backup folder

Lewis
09-08-2005, 10:15 AM
Autosave saves objects in temp directory (called "lwhub") located in your documents and settings/local settings if you are on Windows. It doesn't overwrite anything - it saves object files with naming scheme xxxx.001,002,003....versions. But i'm not sure is it saving scenes or models only.