PDA

View Full Version : record an external vga signal



Mr Turner
09-07-2005, 01:25 PM
can anyone tell me the best way to get a vga output from my laptop recorded into my toaster?

I have a project that wants some link clicks to their website flown in a couple of spots.

I have an sx 8 input board, vt 2 card with 4.5 software

thx for any input

:help:

MBeck
09-07-2005, 01:26 PM
would iVGA work for this?

Mr Turner
09-07-2005, 01:45 PM
i am not sure what the difference is?

Ivan
09-07-2005, 02:25 PM
Use iVGA it's clean and easy. Just load iVGA onto your laptop and go to the VGA tab in the switcher. If the laptop is on the same network you should be good to go.

Ivan

Scott Bates
09-07-2005, 02:26 PM
From NewTek's Web Site (http://www.newtek.com/vt/downloads/vt45.php) ...


iVGA is one of the new collaborative tools in VT[4] allows you to bring in desktop imagery from other computers across a local network. NewTek’s iVGA technology is integrated into the live switching component using the VGA tab on the 8 or 16-input switcher. If you are using the 24-input switcher, iVGA and all the other tabbed functions are available as stand-alone modules in the Start menu.

Mr Turner
09-07-2005, 02:41 PM
thanks for all the input. where do i find ivga software to load on my laptop? Is it seperated out in the VT program disc?

Ivan
09-07-2005, 02:58 PM
You can download it directly to your laptop. The link is in Paul's post.iVGA (http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showthread.php?t=39535&highlight=ivga)

Ivan

Mr Turner
09-07-2005, 04:00 PM
thx Ivan
:D

Mr Turner
09-08-2005, 11:53 AM
ok i downloaded and hooked... what a sweet tool, however the quality is a bit fuzzed... can i improve the clarity with any settings in my pc?? or toaster??

I need to be able to read the items clearly as the mouse flys to the links and tools of this website based ad.

I did record some tests bits and worked with flyins and zoom settings of ivga but would still like complete clarity for this commercial.

any ideas?

old school toaster
:help: