PDA

View Full Version : Load all objects into layers.



Knight Chat X
08-29-2005, 02:27 AM
I'd like to see a feature in Modeler where you can load all objects in a sequence such as object1, object2, object3, etc., into layers 1,2,3, etc.

Also have it to where you can simply select a directory and load all objects from that directory into layers.

This would speed up development.

Celshader
08-29-2005, 02:39 AM
I'd like to see a feature in Modeler where you can load all objects in a sequence such as object1, object2, object3, etc., into layers 1,2,3, etc.

Also have it to where you can simply select a directory and load all objects from that directory into layers.

This would speed up development.

I don't know of a tool that handles the second part of your request, but I know of a tool that can load an object sequence into empty layers in Modeler. It's called "Load Objects into Empties," and you can download it in a file called LOE_STO_Pack_R1.zip from this section of FI's website (http://f23.aaa.livedoor.jp/%7Efisjunk/plugin/plugin.php?platform=1&code=1&type=Modeler&version=1#f).

FWIW, I wrote about it here:
http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showpost.php?p=255451&postcount=14 :)

Knight Chat X
08-29-2005, 03:43 AM
You just gave me an idea, maybe I'll try the L scripting first instead of the full blown C, thanks.